Cover for Kiss at Midnight

Buy the ebook
$3.99

Kindle Google Play iBooks Nook Kobo
A Town Called Forgotten #1 COMING SOON: June 2020

Kiss at Midnight

by Rachel Branton, 292 pages

Hailey steps off a bus with no memory of why she came to Forgotten or what she’s running from. She’s determined to make a new life, but the town vet Dylan keeps prying for answers she doesn’t have. She suspects he’s more likely to break her heart than to solve the riddle of her past.

A feel-good, small-town romance for fans of Robyn Carr, Leeanna Morgan, and Debra Clopton. Coming June 1st!

Hailey Waters steps off a bus with no memory of why she came to Forgotten or what she’s running from. And maybe it doesn’t matter. She’s determined to make a new life in this small town where strangers are friendly and helpful—especially veterinarian Dylan Morgan. But Dylan keeps prying for answers she doesn’t have. He’s a hero, always saving animals and people, and maybe she doesn’t need one of those right now. He’s more likely to break her heart than to solve the riddle of her past.

Dylan has returned to the small town he never should have left. He’s tired of women with secrets, the kind of women who always leave. When he finds Hailey in his friend’s barn, his training makes him uniquely qualified to be what she needs most—if he can keep the way he’s beginning to feel about her out of it. Because more and more he’s sure her secrets will tear him apart. But he can’t walk away or let her go. So maybe it’s time to take matters—and love—into his own hands.

Welcome to the small town of Forgotten, where people are more concerned about who you are now than what you might have left behind. Each of the novels in this series are stand-alone books, and you can read them in any order. However, the characters are like one big, extended family and often appear in many of the books, so by reading all of them, you can catch up with what your favorite characters are doing now.

Editorial Review

Hailey Waters arrives in the town of Forgotten with no memory of how her past or how she got there. The residents, including handsome veterinarian Dylan Morgan, are friendly and welcome her to their town. But how can she take a chance on love, or even on a future at all in Forgotten, if she can’t remember who she is? What is she running from?

Dylan is drawn to Hailey, but he knows she’s hiding something—something big—and he’s been burned before. How can he trust her if she won’t even be honest about little things?

As pieces of Hailey’s past are slowly revealed, the reader is drawn into the mystery. It’s easy to root for Hailey as she struggles to find her place, and to sympathize with Dylan as he tries to figure out who Hailey really is. All the while, their relationship deepens in a realistic, passionate way that has you hoping for their future.

This clean romance has just the right amount of mystery to keep you turning the pages. It also brings in other attention-grabbing elements: a beloved dog about to give birth (and later, her adorable puppies), a B&B owner with secrets of her own, veterinarian house calls, characters you’d like as your own neighbors, and a charming, small-town festival. The ending is completely satisfying with exactly the right blend of sweet and passion to thrill lovers of wholesome romance.

When the past collides with the present, will Hailey and Dylan’s relationship survive? Or will Hailey’s past and Dylan’s fears keep them apart? Pick up this enthralling, standalone romance to find out!

Reviewed by Catia Shattuck
Senior Reviewer, My Book Ratings

Reviews

Catia Shattuck, Senior Reviewer, My Book Ratings says...

"This clean romance has just the right amount of mystery to keep you turning the pages. It also brings in other attention-grabbing elements: a beloved dog about to give birth (and later, her adorable puppies), a B&B owner with secrets of her own, veterinarian house calls, characters you’d like as your own neighbors, and a charming, small-town festival. The ending is completely satisfying with exactly the right blend of sweet and passion to thrill lovers of wholesome romance."

KRM says...

"This is a lovely story—with wonderful characters—that is interwoven with mystery. If you are a romantic at heart, as I am, you’ll truly enjoy Kiss at Midnight . . . The town of Forgotten is definitely one that is worth visiting where people look out for each other as well as strangers . . . the power of love and attraction, the simple acts of kindness, patience and understanding can have just as strong and impactful effect as in this well-written novel to make for an interesting and entertaining read."

Gail Frank says...

"Fantastic story. Didn’t want it to end. Very intriguing with lots of questions which draw you further and further into the story. I highly recommend it."