Cover for Checked In

Buy the ebook
$4.99

Kindle Google Play iBooks Nook Kobo
Imprints #8

Checked In

by Teyla Branton, 302 pages

***NOW AVAILABLE*** When Autumn Rain’s new father-in-law comes under suspicion in a man’s sudden disappearance, she and her homicide detective husband are pulled into the investigation.

A check-in at a bed and breakfast almost turns into a checked-out for Autumn Rain.

Autumn Rain hadn’t planned to spend any part of her honeymoon at a bed and breakfast run by her new in-laws, but when her father-in-law comes under suspicion in a man’s sudden disappearance, she and her homicide detective husband are pulled into the investigation.

As they search for answers, it becomes clear that someone wanted the missing man out of the picture—and violently so. But who?

Suspects begin to line up, but without a body, Autumn’s special ability to read emotions and scenes printed on certain objects becomes vital in their race to dig up the truth.

She only hopes it’s not the wrong truth because her father-in-law, Holt Martin, has a secret—one he never wants his son to know.

As Autumn races to piece together the puzzle, more innocent lives are put at risk. She must solve the mystery before someone else goes missing—permanently.

A compelling paranormal mystery thriller for fans of Medium and Ghost Whisperer.

Reviews

Athena Lee Brown says...

"One of my favorite well is my favorite series by Teyla Branton, She writes such great exciting stories and this one is no exception. I am always looking forward to her books."

Gail says...

"Excellent story right from the very beginning to the very end. Many twists and turns. One of the best books I’ve read."

KRM says...

"I have been enjoying this series. Each book is a different mystery and can be read as a stand-alone although there is a developing romance between Autumn Rain and Shannon . . . Now, in Book #8, having just gotten married, their honeymoon is interrupted by a family crisis . . . What makes this detective story most intriguing is Autumns paranormal ability to read items by touch—like reading the person’s thoughts at the time they held the object. This always arouses my curiosity. However, there is much to be sorted out and you are kept guessing up until the end."